Congratulations to all winners and participants of the Callan Tansey Essay Competition in association with The Sligo Champion at the Hawkswell Theatre.

Competition winners (pictured above) were: 1st Fraser Gaine (pictured in middle above, Summerhill College), 2nd Shauna McDonagh (Ursuline College, pictured on right above), 3rd Cathy Harrison (Ursuline College, pictured on left above).

Highly Commended were Catherine Flanagan (Mercy College) and Lisa McGowan (Coola PPS) (pictured below)

A special thanks to The Sligo Champion, Liber, The Hawk’s Well Theatre Sligo and our competition adjudicators Una Mannion & Eoin McNamee and our amazing MC Anton Savage.

Callan Tansey Essay Competition 2019 In Association with The Sligo Champion at The Hawkswell Theatre, 31st January, 2019